Error number 4108: unknown ticket 54 for OrderClose function

Hello freinds,

I need your help, please.

I wrote an EA which closes a trade with a different function. Every time I have the specific parameters for closing the trades.

Sometimes, the EA closes 2 diffrent pairs. Sometimes, it closes 3 different pairs, and sometimes it closes 4 different pairs.

I do a backtest to it, and the first time it closes 4 pairs correctly, they are closed nicely, but the next time I

got the "SUBJECT" error above: "Error number 4108: unknown ticket 54 for OrderClose function".

The strange thing is that at the shown chart (of the backtest view) I see the screen line which mean that the trade is closed.

I realy do not know why, although I'm an experienced coder.

Best wishes,

Y

There is an error in your code . . . which we cannot see.

crossy:

I do a backtest to it, and the first time it closes 4 pairs correctly, they are closed nicely, but the next time I

got the "SUBJECT" error above: "Error number 4108: unknown ticket 54 for OrderClose function".

The strange thing is that at the shown chart (of the backtest view) I see the screen line which mean that the trade is closed.

Looks like you are trying to close an already closed ticket. When you select by ticket it will always select, even if the trade is closed (regardless of using MODE_TRADES).

https://docs.mql4.com/trading/orderselect

If you keep a list of tickets then make sure you kill the ticket variable value (make it -1) when the order is closed.

dabbler:

Looks like you are trying to close an already closed ticket. When you select by ticket it will always select, even if the trade is closed (regardless of using MODE_TRADES).

https://docs.mql4.com/trading/orderselect

If you keep a list of tickets then make sure you kill the ticket variable value (make it -1) when the order is closed.

Thanks, RaptorUK and dabbler,