New to coding - Issues with a crossing Moving Average

Hello Everyone.

I am new to coding, however have been trading a while. I bought and read the "Expert Advisor Programming" book by Andrew Young. I found this very helpful and am currently making a VERY simple EA, however as I said I am new to coding - but want to get into it and give it a go.

A couple of questions firstly.

I have modified code out of the book (mainly just removed excess to make it alot simpler). I am attempting to make an EA that trades on the cross of 2 Moving Averages, but am running into some difficulties.

Firstly, I have selected the "Every Tick" model, and my EA is set to "ExecuteOncePerBar". What determines when the trade actually takes place? I would have thought that it would be the open price of the bar (or atleast close to it), however sometimes it is quite alot away from the open price, when it places a trade in the stratey tester. Even when I choose the model "Open prices Only" in the strategy tester, it still comes up with numbers that are not the Open Price.

Also, for some reason, it seems to miss trades on a couple of crosses. Why would it trade on some, and not others?

Also, does anyone know of a provider that allows an EA to actually trade on a Demo Account, is this even possible?

I have attached the include file, and pasted the code for the EA below. Prehaps someone could look at it and see what they think?

I have gone through a 24 day time period, of 2 currencies, and following the method of trading on the cross have come up with a positive return, this is using the open prices of the bar as soon as the MA's cross, I did this on 'paper' as such.

Thanks for your time.

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| Test 01.mq4 |
//| |
//| |
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

// Preprocessor
#property copyright "000"
#include <IncludeTest01.mqh>

// External variables
extern int Slippage = 10;