Question on best practice for Order Accounting

I'm new to coding EAs and have a question regarding the best (as in easiest and most robust) way to manage orders. My strategy will open up either 2 or 4 different orders with:

a) 1/2 set with a TP (set with the order and held on the broker's server)

b) the other 1/2 set for other exit criteria as controlled by the EA

All orders are also subject to certain global exit conditions including a fixed SL.

I'm unclear as to the best way to manage these trades, in particular to disintiguish between trades which hit TP and are closed by the server vs those my EA will close. In short, I'm not seeing a way to flag tickets with an ID I set other than including a note in the ticket comment which I've heard is not reliable as this data can be overwritten by the broker's server. So, I'm then thinking to save the ticket number in a client-side global variable along with the name/position of the trade. But, that seems like a lot of work and I was wondering if that was the best option.

Is the best practice for my case to have an OrderAccounting() function which loops through all open orders with each tick and compares them to ticket numbers stored in client global vars that are set when an order is made?

I'm envisioning logic and actions as follows:

Loop thru OrdersTotal():

1) No Trades Open. None Expected – if no open orders exist and no position global vars exist in client then break to next code block

2) No Trades Open. Some Expected – if no open orders exist but one or more position global vars exist in client then find closed orders by position ticket numbers and confirm open/close and print to journal and send to Report() function and delete appropriate client global var

3) Some Trades Open. Some Expected – Put ticket numbers into Tickets[] array.