All '{' tested with PSPad and still errors. What's going on?

Hi,

I was wondering if someone could help me find this error. I'm new to coding but I think I did a really thorough check.

I think I have about half the hair count as this morning, and my eyes are certainly permanently damaged from staring at '{'s.

I've done:

• A manual check (about 20 times)
  • A check with PSPad using the match '{' tool. (Really useful if you haven't tried it: website)
  • The PSPad tells me that the last 'unbalanced parentheses' is in fact balanced.. I think I could cry. It matches perfectly with the opening Start(){. And I copied the EA code from the Book and added in my own filters/ trailing loss.
  • I've tried defining Min_Lot at various levels of the EA (e.g. right before the error arises, at the global stage, and immediately after Start ())

Thank you so much if you can help out. Please don't put too much time in, but if I'm making a novice mistake be sure to let me know. And apologies in advance if I haven't noticed something obvious as I think I'm doing this a little too late at night.

I get the following errors when I try to compile:

'Min_Lot' - expression on global scope not allowed      C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\Zen.mq4 (207, 4)
'Min_Lot' - variable not defined        C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\Zen.mq4 (207, 4)
'Symb' - expression on global scope not allowed C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\Zen.mq4 (207, 23)
'Free' - expression on global scope not allowed C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\Zen.mq4 (208, 4)
'Free' - variable not defined   C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\Zen.mq4 (208, 4)
'One_Lot' - expression on global scope not allowed      C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\Zen.mq4 (209, 4)
'One_Lot' - variable not defined        C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\Zen.mq4 (209, 4)

'}' - unbalanced parentheses	C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\Zen.mq4 (301, 2)
22 error(s), 29 warning(s)

Attached is the code.

Files: