Newbie Filters - How to Advance Filter?

Nice Article on filters for Newbies like myself:https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/1577#9997

I'm a Newbie system developer and all the methods the author describes is exactly how I optimized my first couple of systems. I did those thing in that exact order as a matter of common sense. What I was hoping to get from this article are examples of using one indicator to filter out another. Example if (Macd<0 && CCI < 0). This approach have NEVER worked, all it does is decrease the # of Trades while killing a profitable CCI system. However, this is a very common technique in manual trading systems. 

Have you guys incorporated a Indicator vs Indicator effectively? Any pointers?

ubzen:

Nice Article on filters for Newbies like myself:https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/1577#9997

I'm a Newbie system developer and all the methods the author describes is exactly how I optimized my first couple of systems. I did those thing in that exact order as a matter of common sense. What I was hoping to get from this article are examples of using one indicator to filter out another. Example if (Macd<0 && CCI < 0). This approach have NEVER worked, all it does is decrease the # of Trades while killing a profitable CCI system. However, this is a very common technique in manual trading systems.

Have you guys incorporated a Indicator vs Indicator effectively? Any pointers?

ubzen, a couple of things come to mind if you're interested :

I've been putting off learning/using Strategy backtester for quite a while, I may need to use it eventually, but for now I only use it to test indicators visually. This is because Indicators for the most part is enough to tell/filter if I have a winning strategy or a weak one. I'm not just talking about line-crosses or if the value of some indicator is above certain number. It can verify your entrance in so many ways. In your example :

If(UK_session_Just_Open) // adding a time filter
{