checkBuy and checkSell dont work half the time...

Hello everyone!

I am new to mql5 programmig and after some reading and tutorials i took this article as basis for simple EA. Nothing fancy. I just used price bars to entry. After some ECN and Mqltraderequest related problems i got it work in demo and strategy tester. Now another problem encountered with checkSell and checkBuy. It seems the simple signal i programmed doesnt work always. below is the checkSell func and i attached a pic with the behavior. The white arrows are showing some of the bars, were the EA should have given a signal. Any ideas? I feel like missing something obvious, but i dont find it. There are now errors, checkSell and checkBuy just give no signal sometimes.

bool ExpertA::checkSell()
  {

MqlRates rates[];
   ArraySetAsSeries(rates,true);

if(CopyRates(_Symbol,_Period,0,3,rates)<0)
     {
      Alert("Error copying rates/history data - error:",GetLastError(),"!!");

}

MqlTick last_tick;
   if(!SymbolInfoTick(_Symbol,last_tick))
     {
       Print("SymbolInfoTick() failed, error = ",GetLastError());
     }

double pr1_high= rates[1].high;
   double pr1_low= rates[1].low;  
   double pr2_high= rates[2].high;
   double pr2_low= rates[2].low; 

bool Buy_Condition_1=(pr1_high<pr2_high) && (pr1_low>pr2_low) && (last_tick.bid<pr1_low);
// Sell when bar 1 has higher low and lower high tha bar 2 and last tick is lower than bar 1 low
   if(Buy_Condition_1)
     {
      return(true);
     }
   else
     {
      return(false);
     }

Pipser:

Hello everyone!