Pending Vs Market - advice from experienced ones please !!

Hi,

I am a newbie and am trying to work out some strategies. However, I am not sure if I need to be working with Pending Orders or market Orders ? The program logic will need to be substantially diff I understand depending on this.

Is there an advantage to having the EA issue Market Orders rather than placing Pending Orders ?

Also, similarly with StopLoss, Is there an advantage to having the EA close the order when trrade goes unfavorable or it is best to have a StopLoss prespecified ?

thanks & regards

Sat

Hey, I best advice you stick with market orders.

Here are the good reasons:

1) With a pending order, you have basically revealed your game plan to the broker and the sharks. This is bad.

2) With a pending order, your orders may never get executed. If they do get executed, then its probably not advantegeous to you anymore.

3) With a pending order, your order may get executed accidentally and reverse completely to hit your stoploss.

4) Market orders are more instantaneous and more accurate of current situation.

5) Market orders give you the best price because you planned it and you got instantaneous market price.

6) Pending order does not represent true situation or current situation. Even if your pending is executed, it may no longer be advantageous.

7) Regardless of market order or pending order, there will always be spreads. So pending order does not really give you any price or spread advantage.

Definitely market orders. However, if you like pending orders (the choice is yours for the making.)

Reread the reasons and especially reason #6 and #7.

Pending orders are a great way to trade the market.

You dont need to sit and wait for the price to reach the level as if you are trading manually.