The why's and the what's of functions for a newbie

I am new to programming in MQL4. Does anyone have a flow chart describing the flow of MQL4 programs. For example when I start to run an indicator the programs firest runs

1. The preprocessors

2. The Globals variables and the Lib and etc...

But, under what condition does the --> int init() -- functions gets called?

1. What is it's main purpose? What does it initialize? Why here and not when the Preprocessor and globals variables do?

2. Does the MQL4 run through this function only once?

3. Or does it get called it every time a new price or bar comes in?

4. What can be put in the --> int init() --function?

5. Why put it in this function and not the --> int start() -- function?

6. The --> return(0) -- where does it return to?

7. After the return(0) what does it do next?

The --> int deinit() -- de-initializes the parameters I thing I understand some of it?

How often does the --> int start() function gets called?

1. Does MQL4 run the --> int start() -- everytime there is a new price or Bar?

1a. Does the MQL4 keeps calling it the --> int start() -- function?

2. The --> return(0) -- where it return to?

3. After the return(0) what does it do next?

Some of these question may be trivial to some but it will help me to understand and write indicators. Thank you so much.

init() is run once when MT4 initializes the indicator or EA, which occurs when it is attached to a chart, when MT4 starts, when the timeframe is changed, if the Symbol is changed, if extern parameters are changed, if the source is recompiled.

start() gets called by MT4 on every tick in an indicator or expert. When the code in start() is finished it returns control to MT4. start() is called only once when a script is run.

return() returns execution to the function that called the function you are returning from. return(x) will give that calling function the value of x. The next operation in the caller's code is executed then.