How to run EA for multiple pairs?

Hi
I am new to Forex and MetaTrader and trying to figure out some basics.
Assuming that have an EA which is attached to a chart of EURUSD, BUT I want to find setups in multiple pairs from that EA. But EA only runs when fresh tick for EURUSD comes. Right? Now I see this as MT’s limiting feature as my EA can process for many pairs but initiates only with the fresh tick of attached pair(EURUSD in this case). This probably results in missed ticks of unattached pairs. Hence the following question--

Can EA run for multiple pairs, without attaching to a chart? If not, then what is work around for the problem above? Please advise.

Thanks
Pankaj

It is just the way mt4 works. I think there is no work around for this. But this one thing came to my mind right now. If you get EURUSD tick at least 1-2 minutes before new candle (lets say it is H1 candle) you can run while loop to look for new candles on other pairs. In this case if the new tick for EURUSD does not come even for a 5 minutes or more, the while loop already is running and you get all new candles on another pairs. Hope you understand this.

But the question is, why do you need this? It is better to run EA on different charts as EA running on EURUSD would not be able to execute a trade on another pair.

Hi there,

I prefer to keep in mind we are still working in real time processing so I just forget about using while loop or wait function to keep the hand on the communication!

Attaching your EA to a pair like EURUSD provides you enough signals to manage all the other pairs, ticks are very frequent. It's not a matter of minute but of second (running a loop for 2 minutes sounds really crazy for me). If it is not a matter of second, just think why or see with another broker.

if you really need more than what you will get in attaching your EA to eurusd, think of running separate instance of your EA attached to each currency. Sorry but I tend to think "or rethink your system".