How much have you made?

How much have you made so far through Forex? What was your initial investment?

Would just like to know what sort of returns one can expect

That really depends on how well you know yourself, especially your risk tolerance and patience.

I started trading with USD300 with a broker that offers 0.1 lots minimum, so I got wiped out in a week. I thought I can trade better after gaining a few more systems but the same happened, got wiped out in matter of days.

Then I found a broker that offers fractional lots that allowed much smaller risk, However, though it took longer my account still got wiped out. It appeared that no matter which trading systems I used, I always lose. I also spent a lot on purchasing trading systems, almost all of them are complete scams.

Now I 'trade' with couples of robots, adjusted for small risk. So far they have worked consistently and I have written a few EAs myself. Trading by EAs took away my impatience, fear, inconsistency and greed, so I am able to earn almost 30% annually. Anything more than that is gambling for me.

My 'initial' investment before I started earning? Well here it goes:

USD300 + USD300 + USD400 + USD450 + USD200 (For all scam systems) + USD400 (For all scam EAs) + USD1500 (The EAs that really work) + (VPS expenses) + (Time) = 30% pa system till now

can let me know the EAs that you tested that really works?

> Trading by EAs took away my impatience, fear, inconsistency and greed

This is so true - the fact that an EA will completely ignore a day that is not active enough is just one lesson to learn from them

My early experience was similar but on a larger scale than Dhananjay!

I then used various EA's of mine, the better ones make up for the systems that ultimately fail...

My best two are currently the

Breakout Bandit

and

Super Sniper

The Bandit made £1500 on a £3000 mini in 8 weeks last year - but has been less good lately :(

See the latest results on the links in the pages