I need help in assigning functions as variable values

I just started learning MQL4 last year, I wish writing something like;

double floatingbalance;

double lotsize

floatingbalance=double AccountEquity()

lotsize=floatingbalance*0.001

I hope this makes sense:) The above is to calculate the lot size using the account information function

Please can anybody help me out?

You have already declared floatingbalance as double: double floatingbalance;

Then use:

floatingbalance = AccountEquity();

DayTrader:

You have already declared floatingbalance as double: double floatingbalance;

Then use:

floatingbalance = AccountEquity();

Thanks Day trader, I still need more help on this funtion

lotsize=floatingbalance*0.001

The idea is to insert the variable in the ordersend function this way

int OrderSend("NULL",4,lotsize,Ask,3,Ask-40*point, Ask+40*point,"buy stop",0,0,Green);

Thanks once again

lotsize=NormalizeDouble(floatingbalance*0.001,1);

Roger:
lotsize=NormalizeDouble(floatingbalance*0.001,1);

I'm Glad I joined this forum, I think I should share the full idea behind the EA I wish to code and show how far I've gone

The system is based on the first candle of the day, The first Hour 1 candle that forms will be split horizontally into two to

determine point x.

A buy stop 40pips away from point x and a sell stop 40 pips away from point x

the take profit of the buy stop should be 40 pips away from the entry point the stop loss will be 120pips away from the entry point

the take profit of the sell stop should be 40 pips away from the entry point the stop loss will be 120pips away from the entry point

if price reaches stop loss or take profit all existing pending orders should be closed and the first candle for the following day will be the next point x

if both buy stop and sell stop are not triggered till the following day and another first candle of the day appears, all pending order should be