good practice with the function : return(INIT_FAILED)

Hi everyone

I'm a beginner and I'm wondering how to use this function, how can I retrieve the function's return or a concrete example of its use?

int OnInit()
  {
   int var01 = SetIndexBuffer(0,IndicateurBuffer,INDICATOR_DATA);

int var02 = IndicatorSetDouble(INDICATOR_MINIMUM,0);
   int var03 = IndicatorSetDouble(INDICATOR_MAXIMUM,100);

int var04 = IndicatorSetString(INDICATOR_SHORTNAME,"Prix Cloture");
   int var05 = PlotIndexSetString(0,PLOT_LABEL,"Prix Cloture");

if(var01 == 0 || var02 == 0 || var03 == 0 || var04 == 0 || var05 == 0 )
   {
      Print ("INIT_FAILED");
      return(INIT_FAILED);
   }else 
   {
      Print ("INIT_SUCCEEDED");
      return(INIT_SUCCEEDED); 
   }

}

Best Reguards
ZeroCafeine

1. ZeroCafeine: I'm wondering how to use this function, how can I retrieve the function's return or a concrete example of its use?

What function?
         How To Ask Questions The Smart Way. (2004)
              Be precise and informative about your problem

int var02 = IndicatorSetDouble(INDICATOR_MINIMUM,0);
       int var03 = IndicatorSetDouble(INDICATOR_MAXIMUM,100);

int var04 = IndicatorSetString(INDICATOR_SHORTNAME,"Prix Cloture");
       int var05 = PlotIndexSetString(0,PLOT_LABEL,"Prix Cloture");

Perhaps you should read the manual. None of those calls return an int.
       How To Ask Questions The Smart Way. (2004)
          How To Interpret Answers.
             RTFM and STFW: How To Tell You've Seriously Screwed Up.

Please don't create topics randomly in any section. It has been moved to the section: Technical Indicators

@ William Roeder 

tks for your answers, I red the manuel and I know all they are boolen fonction, but I don't find how to use IF condition to check a boolen value, so I used the int to check if 0 or 1,  if you have a good link pls 🙂 ?

Fernando Carreiro