OnTick does not execute

Hi,

I'm new to this and I'm stuck. My code does not seem to execute at all. Here my very simple code :

void OnTick()

{

//---

Print("OnTick");

}

Nothing appears in the "Experts" log when I run my EA. I don't know where to look or what to look for...

Fredyrik:

Hi,

I'm new to this and I'm stuck. My code does not seem to execute at all. Here my very simple code :

Are there any incoming ticks?

Show your complete code and use the code button (Alt+S) when pasting code.

Fredyrik: I'm new to this and I'm stuck. My code does not seem to execute at all. Here my very simple code: Nothing appears in the "Experts" log when I run my EA. I don't know where to look or what to look for...
Are you sure that the your code is in the Experts folder and not in the Indicators or Scripts folder?

I'm in mql5/mt5. It is in the Experts/Advisors folder in meta editor and in the Expert Advisors/Advisors folder in MetaTrader.

My complete code is:

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

//|                                                       AutoTP.mq5 |

//|                                                   Copyright 2022 |

//|                                                                  |

#property copyright "Copyright 2022"

#property link      ""

#property version   "1.00"

//--- input parameters

input int      TakeProfit=10;

//| Expert initialization function                                   |

int OnInit()

{

return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);

}

//| Expert deinitialization function                                 |

void OnDeinit(const int reason)

{}

//| Expert tick function                                             |

void OnTick()

{

//---

Print("OnTick");

}

Fredyrik #:

It is in the Experts/Advisors folder in meta editor and in the Expert Advisors/Advisors folder in MetaTrader.

My complete code is:

That code does exactly what it is coded to do.