Custom “applied price” input for indicator

Hey! Thanks for taking some time to look at my question. 

I am trying to make an indicator but in order to do this I need to plot an EMA, but the applied price isn’t the usual close etc. The applied price should be this: 

double UMA, LMA;
   if(close>open) {UMA=high-close;LMA=low-open;}
   else {UMA=high-open;LMA=low-close;}

So UMA and LMA need to be used when calculating the EMA. 

I might be absolutely wrong, but would it be as “simple" as using the iCustom like this: 

input   ENUM_MA_METHOD MA_method  =MODE_EMA;      
        ENUM_APPLIED_PRICE Price  =UMA;
UMAX_handle= iCustom(...
                     MA_Method,
                     Price,
                     );

After this I need to perform some other calculations with the outcome of “UMAX_handle”, I would just need to place these values in a buffer right? 

Again I am quite new to this, so there might be some reasoning errors. 

Thanks allot for taking the time, 

Have a great rest of your day!

Foenkelito:Hey! Thanks for taking some time to look at my question. I am trying to make an indicator but in order to do this I need to plot an EMA, but the applied price isn’t the usual close etc. The applied price should be this: So UMA and LMA need to be used when calculating the EMA. I might be absolutely wrong, but would it be as “simple" as using the iCustom like this: After this I need to perform some other calculations with the outcome of “UMAX_handle”, I would just need to place these values in a buffer right? Again I am quite new to this, so there might be some reasoning errors. Thanks allot for taking the time, Have a great rest of your day!

No, an enumeration does not work that way. An enumeration is an integer type and it consists of a predefine selection. You cannot simply assign a new value to it and hope that it magically works, and especially not a floating point value.