RSI EA on a one-second timeframe - page 2

@85pebs #: Is using the tick data on the seconds in mt5 different to this? Essentially I’m a scalper using the 5s/15s timeframes to trade but mt5 doesn’t have seconds timeframes charts. If you were to use this same concept on mt5, would it be a similar process?

Yes! MT5 keeps historical tick data so you don't need to collect the tick data yourself. You can just access it and process it directly, producing whatever time-frame you wish, even non-standard ones, even the likes of range bars or renko.

Hi @Fernando Carreiro,

I’ve made a good start with creating my own code I believe. I’m a primary school teacher so have been working long hours but I’ve managed to watch a 4.5-hour mql4 tutorial on YouTube this week so I understand a lot more of the basics. Fortunately, there are many similarities with Microsoft Excel’s VBA language too which I’m slightly-better-than-beginner with.

I was just wondering (hoping) I could show you my rough starting point tomorrow and you could give me some guidance please? I've requested you as a friend on here.

CPerry.

CPerry #: I was just wondering (hoping) I could show you my rough starting point tomorrow and you could give me some guidance please? I've requested you as a friend on here.

My apologies, but I no longer provide private services for anyone, be it coding, tutoring, support, or mentoring. Instead, I ask that you rely on using this or any other forum for help and guidance.

However, requesting for general guidance and for your entire code to be evaluated may end up with too many diverging opinions being given, or no comments at all.

It may be more productive to ask for help on specific points you have difficulty or issue with as you progress with your code.

Hi @Fernando Carreiro,