I'm going to pay someone to create a new ea for me.. It opens limit orders and I want a rule in there saying it can only open up to 1 buy limit AND one sell limit per bar. Assuming this is even possible, I have a question. What if it places a limit order, then I remove the ea from the chart, then put it back on (or stop automated trading then start it again) will it then forget that it's already placed a limit order on that bar?
I have a feeling it will only affect it if I change the magic number before placing it back on the chart but I would like to know how it works and get my entry rules sorted before I post it in the freelance section