how to catch place a buy before it spikes

greetings

kindly assist I am a beginner and i have been studying BOOM 1000 and it difficult for me to spot a signal before it spikes, please help with the indicators that will make easier to place a buy.

That's the million dollar question.

Lindy November: kindly assist I am a beginner and i have been studying BOOM 1000 and it difficult for me to spot a signal before it spikes, please help with the indicators that will make easier to place a buy.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Do you trade or have you ever traded “Boom” and “Crash”?

Fernando Carreiro, 2022.10.03 20:12

For those that truly wish to understand and not be swayed by their “unfairness”, Boom and Crash are specifically designed to create and exploit “chaos”. As their names obviously state, they can and will suddenly “boom” (price spike), or “crash” (price drop), at the tick quote price level.

They create the illusion of a steady micro-trend and then suddenly reverse, knocking out any tight trailing-stop, while causing large slippage because of a single but large price change, sometimes larger than the entire micro-trend range before it. And there is no way of avoiding these large price slips. If you have an open trade with tight stops, they will be hit, with either a negative or positive slip, depending on what direction you are trading.

At other times, the micro-trend goes on for ages with only sporadic tiny single tick reversals, drawing the traders in, and then … suddenly several large reversals blow everything out of the water, acting as a statistical stop-hunt.