if(true) - page 8

Nikolai Semko:

if it was in a loop, but it's only done once.

boozing again?

Another question: when he's not drinking ... Rhetorical ...

Artyom Trishkin:

Another question: when he is not drunk... Rhetorical ...

When I was an officer in RICH (missile testing unit), we had a regimental drunkard. I was always amazed at his health. Drinking industrial alcohol to wipe contacts(!!!) and so on every day. I'd get my flippers in a twist.
Our unit was supposed to get 80 litres of alcohol a month. The unit got 30 litres. He was in charge of distributing that liquor. In all that time he gave me half a litre at my station once with the words:

- Lieutenant, don't wipe your contacts with it, or we had a smart guy who did his maintenance properly and then the PRA-MK station stopped working, with a missile launch looming.

I was pleasantly surprised recently when I talked to him on Skype that he's long since been in a stint.
So there is a chance, albeit a slim one...

Nikolai Semko:

When I was an officer in RICh (missile testing unit), we had a regimental drunkard. I was always amazed at his health. Drinking industrial alcohol to wipe contacts(!!!) and so on every day. I'd get my flippers in a twist.
Our unit was supposed to get 80 litres of alcohol a month. The unit got 30 litres. He was in charge of distributing that liquor. In all that time he gave me half a litre at my station once with the words:

- Lieutenant, don't wipe your contacts with it, or we had a smart guy who started doing maintenance properly and then the PRA-MK station stopped working, with a missile launch on the horizon.

I was pleasantly surprised recently when I talked to him on Skype that he's long since been in a stint.

Alexei, if memory serves me correctly, is also a rocket scientist. There's a connection here somewhere... :)

Artyom Trishkin:

Alexei, if memory serves me correctly, is also a rocket scientist. There's a connection here somewhere... :)