Looking for a trader with a trading system. I am a programmer - page 7

Maxim Kuznetsov:

I was just wondering what's up... you know what's up.

I don't spend evenings with a Quickie ... that kind of sex is only for money :-)

Fucking hell, I'd have refused even for the money. Honestly!!!!

Hello Colleagues, I have managed to configure the data transfer from Quicksilver to Excel via the DDE and calculate a couple of simple, but very necessary parameters. However, I have a couple of questions, and I'd like to ask you for an answer. When I transfer the data, my macros don't work. Question Macros don't work on the sheet where the data is transferred or in the whole book?

If at the moment of transferring data to the sheet it is not possible to run a macro, then what methods are there for saving the history of changes in a cell? Got a table in Excel on Sheet 1, they can relay to Sheet 2 and there to run the macro? Or if the macros in the book don't work in principle, then try to relay them to another book???? What are your ideas and thoughts on this?

After all, the main point of this dance with Excel is just the ability to collect history, and then feed it to Skynet!!!!!!

Mihail Marchukajtes:

Hello Colleagues, I have managed to configure the data transfer from Quicksilver to Excel via the DDE and calculate a couple of simple, but very necessary parameters. However, I have a couple of questions, and I'd like to ask you for an answer. When I transfer the data, my macros don't work. Question Macros don't work on the sheet where the data is transmitted or in the whole book?

If at the moment of transferring data to the sheet it is not possible to run a macro, then what methods are there for saving the history of changes in a cell? Got a table in Excel on Sheet 1, they can relay to Sheet 2 and there to run the macro? Or if the macros in the book don't work in principle, then try to relay them to another book???? What are your ideas and thoughts on this?