[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 553

I am a beginner.

Folks, please advise, as I know the robot is activated every time a tick changes. How to make it activate only when a new candle opens, i.e. when the opening price of the candle appears.

Thank you all for the tips.

iruogl:

I am a beginner.

Folks, please advise, as I know the robot is activated every time a tick changes. How to make it activate only when a new candle opens, i.e. when the opening price of the candle appears.

To quote the moderator "The function returns true when a new bar appears on M15. Use only in EA."

bool CheckOpenM15()
{
   static int PrevTime=0;
   if (PrevTime==iTime(NULL, PERIOD_M15,0)) return(false);
   PrevTime=iTime(NULL, PERIOD_M15,0);
   return(true);
}

paladin80:

To quote the moderator "The function returns true when a new bar appears on M15. Use only in EA."

Thank you very much.

iruogl:

Thank you very much.

paladin80:

I'm still learning. And in this function, how can you determine the opening price of a candle.

rigonich:

Questions for the pros from the dummies:

1. when performing any operations with normalized variables of double type, they behave like variables of int type (the result is a normalized number), or

the result should be normalized?

2. In the help, it is written: "Two non-normalized floating-point numbers cannot be linked using the == or != operations". Can I compare a normalized and a non-normalized

number? Can the operations >= and <= be used?

Any numbers can be compared with each other using >= and <=. After NormalizeDouble is normalized, it is already possible to compare as == or !=. However, you need to see if it makes sense to compare numbers like this, e.g. 10 decimal places, it's just not realistic to find a situation where they would be equal or unequal.

iruogl: