[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 392

alexeymosc:

Good evening!

Please advise me on the possible source of the error. I'm just learning the language, so I'm a little stumped.

The task in Expert Advisor code is to read data from .scv file (two values in a line, 400 lines) and write them into an array.

The problem is this: if I throw the EA on a chart, it prints an alert with the correct values from the array, but if I try to test the EA, it prints an alert "No file" in the log. That is, it seems it cannot access the file (although it's unbelievable) and writes values into the array (which is confirmed by another alert), but gets stuck on finding the file, according to the log. Confused. Below is a screenshot.

If a file is open, it should be closed, even if an error is received in working with it. I don't see any more errors so far.

It can be read like this:

signals_array[i][j] = FileReadDouble(Handle);

Reshetov:

In the tester and in the chart, the files are written and read in different directories:

1. MetaTrader 4\tester\experts\files
  2. MetaTrader 4\experts\files

Yuri, respect! I have understood it now and fixed it.

Zhunko, thank you. I tried it that way, but I got an error something like can't read binary data from string file or something like that. Anyway, my construction works.

snail09_1:

Imho, I would not create an array of tickets to close, but in the market order enumeration loop check each order by feeding its ticket to the input of the closing function with a check of possible conditions.

Can you show this in the code?

I mean, how can this be implemented?

Good afternoon everyone!

Maybe this question is not for the newbies, but I couldn't find another thread where I could ask a question: