1st and 2nd derivatives of the MACD - page 23

Connoisseurs, what say you about Jurik MA?

This Jurica has already been talked about many times here.

The main question remains: why do you need such a perfect iron? Do you think it will make better money?

Mathemat:

This Jurica has already been talked about many times here.

The main question remains: why do you need such a perfect iron? Do you think it will make better money?

Well... some TCs don't compare prices, they compare averages. At least that's what it's for. Convenient.

And how is that handy? Detecting trends? Well, you don't need maches or perfect irons for that.

If you want it, take it from the kodobase, it's been lying there for a long time. You'll find it on your own.

There are other adaptive irons with clear algorithms. Have a look at them.

Before you start using the irons, make it as clear as possible what they do and what is the use of them.

I've been using the GMA for a couple of months now... So I have it.

And what other adaptive "irons" do you mean?

gpwr:

How do you calculate a delay-free, zero phase shift filter for all spectral components? The idea is simple. We take FFT quotes. We zalue the Fourier coefficients above a certain frequency. Then we reverse Fourier transform and get our filtered quote. But it does not look good, especially at the beginning and at the end. Which is understandable due to periodicity of Fourier components. If you want to play with this filter, the code is attached.

It's a dead end.

Heroix: And what other adaptive "irons" do you have in mind?

AMA (AMCA), FRAMA. I don't remember any more.

In principle, they are useful, probably. Even if you use them as part of a two-move system. Theoretically, the number of trades on the flat is slightly reduced. Too frequent flat deals are the main source of defeat of the "two-move" system.