[Archive!] Ready to write EA for FREE !!!!! - page 10

Roman.:

Check out this basic article for a refresher...

Before you get involved in this "dirty" business...:-) Otherwise, "Ready to write an advisor for FREE !!!!!"...:-) What are you saying... Really...!!

Read it, reread it at least 10 times. Can't seem to get to the bottom of it. I guess I'm not quite there yet...

Prolon:

I think it's clearer here - sorry for the repetition, I copied my post from page 3.

If you wish, please make an EA based on this indicator. The idea is not better, but not worse than many others. The strategy is very simple, when the indicator crosses the red line from top to bottom - sell, green from bottom to top - buy. Close on the opposite signal or static Sl and Tr. It would be desirable to be able to set the number of orders opened at the same time, but not necessarily. I am new to programming, I will be very grateful for an example of writing an EA based on an indicator. If I have my own understandable project, it comes faster in coding practice. I am attaching the indicator.
Attached files:
WPR_MA_2line.mq4 (2.67 KB)

"When the indicator crosses the red line from top to bottom - sell, green from bottom to top - buy." And what colour do red and green cross?

Red and green are simply moving levels, which are crossed by the blue line of the indicator itself. If the blue line is above the red line and then crosses it downwards - sell, and respectively if the blue line is below the green line and crosses it from below - buy. I tried the template described above, but it allows setting only buy or sell on crossovers. In this case it was a test with only sell orders.

Juravlev: