What's wrong with that? - page 2

msl:

Kind people, and more importantly, smart ones, explain to a self-taught person what kind of error I get when I compile my code?

\end_of_program' - ending bracket '}' expected

Why did you get in here? Don't you see others are trying to get help? The error says the '}' thing is unnecessary but it may be a dot or comma.

sss2019:

What are you doing here? Can't you see others are trying to get help? The error says this '}' thing is missing, but it could be a full stop or a comma, you have to see the code.
and I thought it was missing. But I've gone through all the code, I can't find it. But I won't burden you with that, thank you very much.

Well, put out the code, it means there's another sign missing.

Comrades!!! Just tell me why the warrant doesn't open. I copied the code from the tutorial

OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,0.1,Ask,3,Bid-15*Point,Bid+15*Point);
but it still won't open, and there are no errors. It only opens if I set the stop and profit value to 0.

Looks like your brokerage company only allows orders without TP and SL, followed by a modification of the order

Exactly, the manual order only opens without stops too. Thank you.

sss2019:
Well, put out the code, it means there's another sign missing.
Thanks for your concern, found the brackets backwards.

Help me decipher the following line
int CalculateCurrentOrders(string symbol)
I understand that CalculateCurrentOrders is a variable, but what do the parentheses and another variable in them mean?

sss2019:
Help decipher the line I understand that CalculateCurrentOrders is a variable, but what do the parentheses and another variable in them mean?
This is a user-defined function for calculating orders. Here is the full code.

int CalculateCurrentOrders(string symbol)
{
int buys=0,sells=0;
//----
for(int i=0;i<OrdersTotal();i++)
{
if(OrderSelect(i,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES)==false) break;
if(OrderSymbol()==Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber()==MAGICMA)
{