[ARCHIVE] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Nowhere without you - 3. - page 644

Myth63:

The matter is that I'm not really good at MQL programming and my EA is based on the BASIC principles =) A variable is assigned to an open order. The terminal says that I have been re-logged and the value of this variable disappears when the order is opened. I think what should be done if the order is re-logged? If this happens, the terminal should check for the open positions and assign those values to the variables that have been assigned by the robot. And the Expert Advisor shows good readings in the test.

Depending on what you want to store (what information), different options can be used:

• the information about the order can be stored in its comment and then read from the comment;
  • the information you want can be written to a file - a slow process;
  • The most often used variant is to write it in global variables of the terminal.

FelixFX:

If you don't mind, here's an example. As far as I understand, the data will not be updated until the loop is executed?
int start()
{
//----
    while (!IsStopped() && IsExpertEnabled())
    {fMineFunction();}
//----
    return (0);
}

TarasBY:

Will only the same data be used during this endless cycle? Will the data be updated with the new tick or not?

Myth63:

The thing is that I'm not very good at MQL programming and my EA is based on Bacyca principles =) A variable is assigned to an open order. The terminal says that I have been re-logged and the value of this variable disappears when the order is opened. I wonder how to make it check for open positions if there is an overlog and assign those values to the variables that have been assigned by a robot.

Are you talking about magic number? Not enough information to help you... what's the variable and how it's assigned - that's where you need to start from.

But my Expert Advisor is showing good results in the test.