I can't decide... - page 2

IgorM:

i had a problem with mql = didn't know it :)

But unfortunately for you, before mql I knew Assembler, the theory of digital automata, C++, Pascal, Delphi and a little bit of 1C with SCADA

))))

that's what i mean (

what about a clean slate?

IgorM:

i had a problem with mql = didn't know it :)

But unfortunately for you, I knew before mql - Assembler, theory of digital automata, C++, Pascal, Delphi and a little bit of 1C with SCADA

))))

I'm a little bit the opposite :) MQL is the first language I've learned (but I've never learned any language before, except very simple Pascal programs from school). Now I'm studying C++.

sever30:

That's what I'm saying.

What about a clean slate?

start writing code from scratch = start() function

and where knowledge is lacking - help

i wrote an advisor yesterday using modules - it took me 40 minutes to write the strat:

int start()
  {
   double current_stoplevel = MarketInfo(sy, MODE_STOPLEVEL)+1;
   int      trend = zigzag();
   orders();
   if (oldtrend != trend) {trade = true; oldtrend = trend; if (UseSound)PlaySound("alert.wav");}
   string   s = "";
   if (trend == -1) {s = "SELL"; if (!HaveSellOrder) OpenSellOrder();CheckOpenOrdersBuy(total, current_stoplevel, StopLossRevers); }
   if (trend ==  1){ s = "BUY"; if (!HaveBuyOrder)  OpenBuyOrder(); CheckOpenOrdersSell(total, current_stoplevel, StopLossRevers);}
   if (trend == 0)  s = "ХЗ";
   Comment(s);

return(0);
  }

learn to write code in modules = functions, not all in one

Here's ICL training from the basics, for dummies, I think everything is explained in detail. Please have a look at it, will it work?

Files:

sever30:

Anyone here who has had the same problem as me and then mastered ICL?

1 Open the Meta Editor

2 Open the indicator code, for example Alligatr

3 Put your cursor on the name of any function and press F1

IgorM:

start writing code - straight from scratch = start() function

I see some familiar letters - HZ.