Useful features from KimIV - page 119

M2012K:

Hello colleagues, I am still learning the codes, I can't understand the intricacies very well and am in a bit of a quandary.

As I understand it, we need to make a call to this function to correct the parameters before placing an order.

There is such a line to open an order:

if(buy == true && Open[0]>UpTr && Trade) {

buy=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUYSTOP,LOT(),NormalizeDouble(op,Digits),slippage,NormalizeDouble(sl,Digits),NormalizeDouble(tp,Digits), "T",Magic,0,MediumBlue);

is this where it should be addressed? And how to do it correctly. Or this command doesn't needCorrectingPrice()?

Thank you in advance.

Before sending a trade request to the server, you should have already calculated StopLoss and TakeProfit prices. They, as I see, are stored in variables, respectively sl and tp .

So, start this function, and insert the names of your variables into it:

CorrectingPrice(Symbol(), OP_BUY, Ask, sl, tp);

It'll correct them for you, if necessary...

And after calling this function, you can call the open position function

Good afternoon.

I use PriceOpenNearPos () function from KimIV. I noticed that sometimesthe closestpositionis lost and anotherposition is used. So I made code for a test where you can see how closestposition is lost in the log. Please check why this happens.

int    magic    = 665544;

bool flag = false;

int start()

{

//----

if((PriceOpenNearPos(NULL, OP_BUY, magic) != 0

&& PriceOpenNearPos(NULL, OP_BUY, magic)- 0.1 <  Bid

&& PriceOpenNearPos(NULL, OP_BUY, magic)+ 0.1 > Bid))

flag = true;

else

flag = false;

Print("::::::::::::::::::::::::: flag = ",  flag );

Print("PriceOpenNearPos(NULL, OP_BUY, magic)= ", PriceOpenNearPos(NULL, OP_BUY, magic));

if(!flag)

OpenPosition(NULL, OP_BUY, 0.1,0,0,magic);  

//----

return(0);

}

According to the conditions, the positions should not overlap each other but when I run the tester I can see that the positions overlap. (usdjpy 5m).

artmedia70: