Hearst index - page 34

maybe you should draw phase trajectories and look visually at the attractor? If there is indeed chaos, then, as I remember, ribbons should appear... It is also possible to calculate its (attractor's) dimensionality.

alsu:
maybe we should draw phase trajectories and look visually at the attractor? If there is indeed chaos, it should, as far as I remember, turn out ribbons... You can also calculate its (attractor's) dimensionality.

Yes, in principle, you can see it that way. Moreover, I'm not very good at phase space.

Here, I shuffled the last 1,000,000 bars of eurusd and added it to the chart: the result is excellent, the series is not different from random. I do not understand why it does not work with RTS. There must be some specific features that I do not understand:

C-4:

I still don't understand why this doesn't work with the RTS. Apparently there are some peculiarities that I don't understand yet:

If it confirms, there is only one option - RTS is not a fractal (and it is fundamentally possible to profit from it:)

I was interested in the Hertz ratio and calculated it using the Matlab package for RTS minute and hour bars.

I got a paradoxical result: if I calculate the coefficient for open or for close it equals 0.5 and has a normal distribution for all chunks, while if I calculate it for low or high bar it equals 0.6 and the distribution is shifted. Who can comment on this fact? I found an article on the Internet where the author calculated for currency pairs and found the same pattern for low and high it is higher than for open and close bars. The result is the same for both one hour and one minute bars.

Shtankevich:

I was interested in the Hertz ratio and calculated it using the Matlab package for RTS minute and hour bars.