Bayesian regression - Has anyone made an EA using this algorithm? - page 20

MikeZv:
Do you have any other textbooks ? :)
You seem to be missing the point.

Олег avtomat:
You seem to be missing the point.
Apparently I do, because I studied from textbooks you don't recognise. :)

MikeZv:
SanSanych has not answered the question of what residuals should be stationary when testing the TC.
Apparently, this is a big mystery... :)
It's no mystery... I've just forgotten the gist of it.

СанСаныч Фоменко:
It's no mystery... Just forgot the gist of it.
On MQL4 forum there was your phrase"Forward testing for TS which is not stationary is self-deception... ".
This should not be forgotten - these grains of truth should be kept!
I am interested in the question of TC stability for a long time, I came across only a criterion of "fit" of TC to the test sample.
At a certain value of the criterion TC is considered fit and unsuitable for work.

MikeZv:
Apparently yes, I studied from textbooks that you don't recognise. :)
Write some formulas for the entities in question (the simplest ones, don't be too complicated) - and try to understand what the problem is. Then you will understand, in which direction your irony should be directed.

Why are you attached to ARIMA?

If you trade in deviations, it may be ARIMA, but you still need to prove the stationarity of the series to which you apply this ARIMA. And there is such a tricky thing there....

And some skilled traders try to trade trends, to which they apply ARIMA, i.e. they predict deviations and transform them back to the trend.... and then they start to scold econometrics.

For those who like to trade trends, to be more precise: not trends, but trading absolute values of kotir (probably a level breakdown or something?).

There is a package called forecast. It's very well-known and widely used. I've been using it myself to forecast the sales of my own products.