Is the linear deceleration a programming error or a feature of MT4? - page 5

zfs:

Help estimate the job, the customer wants a new job, I do not know how much to estimate) Since I am not a programmer, I am an aerospace academy engineer)

Actually you have already estimated the job, but according to a concise algorithm...

For you as a performer, I will say that I am interested in understanding the causes of stopping the EA, in order to, inter alia, further thought may be any details of the TOR, leading to such a brake.

And perhaps you will learn something yourself useful About coding from this branch.

And your work - it works - this is important to me!

-Aleks-:

Working with orders in the code according to the TOR, or maybe the TOR itself, or MT4 working with orders in general?

For the umpteenth time an experienced person has explained to you that in this code in one pass of the start function

32 "for" cycles

17 times you scan orders (both open and history),

24 calls of the function of deleting pending orders, which also has a cycle for all orders (* number of orders)

7 calls of the function of deleting market orders with the same cycle for all the orders (*number of orders)

6 modifications of Limits with cycles inside (* number of orders)

6 modifications of stop orders with cycles inside (* number of orders)

10 order function calls with cycles inside (*number of orders)

37 times you print (Print),

7 (seven) times you access the full history of bars for the entire history (and it is growing during the testing).

And it takes a lot of time.

I'm not even talking about non-optimized "if" filters, complicated conditions in them (and there is no abbreviated check in MT4).

And after that you can close your eyes to absolutely unreadable code, it is not important, at least you can pass it through styler and get something (although I personally don't like its style):

Files:

zfs: