Stopping same direction trades after take profit

So im new to programmer and just wanted to create a simple EA price crosses and closes above 2 moving averages,  However once a take profit is hit it opens a new buy order on the next bar after take profit which I do not want, so im trying to stop same direction trades until an opposite signal has opened and closed and for some reason I am having great difficulty accomplishing this in MQL5 so I figured I would reach out here for assistance
   if(slowMa<DBL_MAX && fastMa<DBL_MAX){ 
      if(fastMa <= close && slowMa <= close){
         signal = TRADE_SIGNAL_BUY;                  
      }      
   else if(slowMa >= close && fastMa >= close){ 
         signal = TRADE_SIGNAL_SELL;
      }
   }      
   return signal;
}
void OnTick(){
   bool newBar = NewBar();
   if(newBar){
   ENUM_TRADE_SIGNAL signal_entry = signal_entry();
   if(signal_entry==TRADE_SIGNAL_BUY){
      ClosePositions(POSITION_TYPE_SELL);      
      uint count_long = CountPositions(POSITION_TYPE_BUY,magicNumber);
      if(count_long<max_positions){
         TradeRequestMarket(Symbol(),ORDER_TYPE_BUY,Lots,Slippage,StopLoss,TakeProfit,magicNumber);
      }
   }
   else if(signal_entry==TRADE_SIGNAL_SELL){
      ClosePositions(POSITION_TYPE_BUY);      
      uint count_short = CountPositions(POSITION_TYPE_SELL,magicNumber);
      if(count_short<max_positions){
         TradeRequestMarket(Symbol(),ORDER_TYPE_SELL,Lots,Slippage,StopLoss,TakeProfit,magicNumber);
      }
   }
   }
}

Moving Average - Trend Indicators - MetaTrader 5 Help
Moving Average - Trend Indicators - MetaTrader 5 Help
  • www.metatrader5.com
The Moving Average Technical Indicator shows the mean instrument price value for a certain period of time. When one calculates the moving average...

if(signal_entry==TRADE_SIGNAL_BUY){

You are looking at a signal. Act on a change of signal.
          MQL4 (in Strategy Tester) - double testing of entry conditions - MQL5 programming forum #1 (2017)