How to use ALGLIB matrix classes?

So there is this include Math/Alglib/matrix.mqh in which you find the methods for setting the height and width of a matrix, but I can't find where to just place values inside a given place in a matrix or where can I read values from a matrix?

No practical experience here, but it looks like you can use the [] operator:

double            operator[](const int i) const;

Like so:

CMatrixDouble m(4,4);

m[0][0] = 0.5;

lippmaje #:

No practical experience here, but it looks like you can use the [] operator:

Like so:could get

First of all thanks for your reply, I tried it,

LMO

but it throws this:

LMOE

There are a lot of open questions on my mind, as to how to correctly use operator, there seems to be no documentation on that. Also the documentation on the Standard Library seems pretty scarce. Then I am pretty new to OOP AND OOP in MQL is not the same as in C++, because then it would be easy to get help or informations from the outside or different sources.

Now when playing around with it a little, this was the closest I could get to zero compilation errors:

#include       <Math/Alglib/matrix.mqh>

int OnInit()
  {
      CMatrixDouble doubleMatrix =new *CMatrixDouble(4,4);

return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);
  }

The code above even showed me the correct overload CMatrixDouble(const int n, const int m), so I guess something must have been right. But it also throws this:

The cursor is in front of the asterisk. What identifier does it mean?

So I am not sure how to do this here, the thought behind it is building an array of arrays. I have a suspicion that it doesn't work in MQL but I still have doubts because this would be a very crappy approach to OOP then... If it is really not possible, I might as well build a 2D double matrix on the basis of a single array of n*m fields and provide access through a custom function and put all of it inside an own class...