Signal Threshold help

I'm new to MT5 and I was playing with the EA. I dont really understood how the EA work with the indicator but I have learned that the variable "Signal threshold value to open" and  "Signal threshold value to close" is used to allow the indicators to turn on or off based on a calculation.

https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/standardlibrary/expertclasses/csignal

I read this page and I did not understand were do they take the "significance is equal to 100" example 1 or " significance is equal to 10" example 2.

When I do testing, my moving average is never counted as crossed up or down. The EA just buy or sell when it want with relation with my MA.

Documentation on MQL5: Standard Library / Strategy Modules / Modules of Trade Signals
Documentation on MQL5: Standard Library / Strategy Modules / Modules of Trade Signals
  • www.mql5.com
Modules of Trade Signals - Strategy Modules - Standard Library - MQL5 Reference - Reference on algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5
Files:
MA.jpg  111 kb

Documentation on MQL5: Standard Library / Strategy Modules / Modules of Trade Signals / Signals of the Indicator Moving Average
Documentation on MQL5: Standard Library / Strategy Modules / Modules of Trade Signals / Signals of the Indicator Moving Average
  • www.mql5.com
Signals of the Indicator Moving Average - Modules of Trade Signals - Strategy Modules - Standard Library - MQL5 Reference - Reference on algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5

Thanks for your reply, I have already look at this page and it didnt help at all. I have currently made a EA generate with MACD and moving average then when I run the back test there is no trade. I have tried to chance the weight, the signal threshold value and its still not able to make a single trade. This is really weird because I have follow a tutorial with MA and stochastic and it was working.