Need help with Halftrend & RSI scalping EA

Hello,

i'm new to Mql4 and although i have managed to create some basic algorithms for EAs, i am struggling with creating a particular EA for one of the strategies that i have been using for a couple months. You can find the basis of the strategy in this video: 

86% Win Rate Highly Profitable Secret Strategy | RSI + Secret Indicator

The code that i have written up till now is as below:

extern int StopLoss = 10;
extern double Lots = 0.2;

extern double RSIHigh = 90.0;
extern double RSILow = 10.0;

void OnTick()
  {

//Empty string for signal
   string signal="";

//Creating ATR for Halftrend and the 10-90 RSI for Overbought/Oversold conditions
      double HalfTrend = iCustom(NULL, 0, "half-trend", 2, 0, 0);
      double RSIValue = iRSI(Symbol(), Period(), 2, PRICE_CLOSE, 0);

//Buy Conditions
     if (PRICE_OPEN > HalfTrend && RSIValue < RSILow && PRICE_OPEN > Close[1]) {

signal="BUY"; 
            }
  //Sell Conditions
     if (PRICE_OPEN < HalfTrend && RSIValue > RSIHigh && PRICE_OPEN < Close[1]){

signal="SELL";
            }

//Positions will be opened when there are no open trades
   if(signal=="BUY" && OrdersTotal()==0)
     {
      OrderSend(_Symbol, OP_BUY, Lots, Ask, 0, Low[1]-StopLoss, 2*(Low[1]-StopLoss), NULL, 0, 0, Green);
      //Even though a TP had been set, we need to also close the order at the other end of the close of RSI
          //Needs OrderClose here!!
     }
   if(signal=="SELL" && OrdersTotal()==0)
     {
      OrderSend(_Symbol, OP_SELL, Lots, Bid, 0, High[1]+StopLoss, 2*(High[1]+StopLoss), NULL, 0, 0, Red);   
           //Needs OrderClose here too!!
     }          

}

It does not show any error when compiling but when i try in on the Back Tester, it opens no trades whatsoever. 

The issues i think this one has: