Import real time data FROM Excel TO Metatrader. Is it possible?

Hi everyone! I work as a trader in a firm where we deal with rather unpopular products (futures calendar spreads). 

I have Level III data but the charting capabilities of my trading terminal are rather poor...

It has few indicators and there is no possibility to create custom indicators. So, I am looking for a way to transfer OHLC and Volume data to the good old Metatrader.

The only way to get real time data from my terminal is to import it into Excel using Excel RTD.

I would be grateful if someone could tell me if there is any way to import data from Excel into Metatrader. I only know ways to do no real time data imoport or Metatrader to Excel import.

Many thanks,

Oleg

Sablenkov: Hi everyone! I work as a trader in a firm where we deal with rather unpopular products (futures calendar spreads). I have Level III data but the charting capabilities of my trading terminal are rather poor...

It has few indicators and there is no possibility to create custom indicators. So, I am looking for a way to transfer OHLC and Volume data to the good old Metatrader. The only way to get real time data from my terminal is to import it into Excel using Excel RTD. I would be grateful if someone could tell me if there is any way to import data from Excel into Metatrader. I only know ways to do no real time data imoport or Metatrader to Excel import.

Yes, it is possible to import such data originating from a RealTimeData Server. Since a RTD server is basically an ActiveX COM server, it may be possible to read it directly via MetaTrader's DLL interface not requiring the Excel component at all. It all depends on the exact conditions of you situation.