Average the entry price of the open trades

hi guys its my first time coding mql4 and im still practicing. I have a problem on my project, I have 10 open trades on buy. i want to get the average of my entry price on buy, is that possible?

mark692:
hi guys its my first time coding mql4 and im still practicing. I have a problem on my project, I have 10 open trades on buy. i want to get the average of my entry price on buy, is that possible?

Add all the entry prices together.

Divide by 10.

Keith Watford:

Add all the entry prices together.

Divide by 10.

Thank you for responding sir Keith is there a function that will add all my entry price?

double total=0;
   for(int x=OrdersTotal()-1; x>=0; x--)
     {
      if(OrderSelect(x,SELECT_BY_POS))
         total+=OrderOpenPrice();
     }

Keith Watford:
Thank you so much i will try this :)

mark692:
Thank you so much i will try this :)

You're welcome.

mark692: hi guys its my first time coding mql4 and im still practicing. I have a problem on my project, I have 10 open trades on buy. i want to get the average of my entry price on buy, is that possible?

Please note that if your orders have different volumes (lots) and you are trying to calculate the net open price (that will be equivalent to a single order for the entire batch), then you have to apply the following calculations:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Any great idea about HEDGING positions welcome here

Fernando Carreiro, 2018.09.17 21:17

For those of you that want to learn to see the "light" and not fall into the trap of "hedging" and Grid strategies, here is the basic math:

How to Calculate the Net Resulting Equivalent Order:

Learn to do your research properly! Do not be blinded by false promises. Do the math!

Fernando Carreiro: