Advisor keeps placing trades on every candle

Hi everyone, I'm new to the MT platform and so far I really like it. I've been developing my first advisor but I'm running into an issue.

I pieced this script together from resources I found around the internet. I have basic coding skills but I'm certainly not a pro, so please excuse me if I'm making a glaring mistake.

Essentially the issue is that the advisor keeps making trades on every single candle if the condition is met. I only want it to execute a buy once when the opening price crosses above the "confimation" SMA line, and sell when the asking price crosses below the "validation" SMA line.

I figured the best way to go about it would be to check the previous bar to make sure its not placing a new order higher than the previous one, but I'm not sure how to go about it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

void OnTick()
  {

double bid = SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol, SYMBOL_BID);
   double ask = SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol, SYMBOL_ASK);

static datetime timestamp;
   datetime time = iTime(_Symbol,PERIOD_CURRENT,0);
   if(timestamp != time){
      timestamp = time;

static int handleConfMa = iMA(_Symbol,PERIOD_CURRENT,9,0,MODE_SMA,PRICE_CLOSE);
      double confMaArray[];
      CopyBuffer(handleConfMa,0,1,2,confMaArray);
      ArraySetAsSeries(confMaArray,true);

static int handleValMa = iMA(_Symbol,PERIOD_CURRENT,2,0,MODE_SMA,PRICE_OPEN);
      double valMaArray[];
      CopyBuffer(handleValMa,0,1,2,valMaArray);
      ArraySetAsSeries(valMaArray,true);

if(bid > confMaArray[0])
         {
            Print("Confirmation");
            double sl = ask - 100 * SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol,SYMBOL_POINT);
            double tp = ask + 100 * SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol,SYMBOL_POINT);
            trade.Buy(0.01,_Symbol,ask,sl,tp,"Buy");
         }

if(ask < valMaArray[0])
         {
            Print("Validation");
            double sl = bid + 100 * SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol,SYMBOL_POINT);