Can I add to an array with a loop?

I'd like to add to the indexes of an array with a loop.  I'm new to coding (not just mql4) so I'm not sure this is the best way to do this at all.  What my goal is, is to use an array to look up a candle number.  I'm counting every time the MACD line crosses over and counting those "events".  I'm also noting the candle number for each of those events.  So, every time there is a crossover I'll send an alert that says on cross up 3 we are on candle 34 (just for example, it's something like that).  My current code is below.  For example, it's not in the code but I'd like to be able to say "myArray[3]" and it will equal 34 (as per the example I'm using).  I hope I'm making sense.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

void OnStart()
{
int period = 100;
int crossUpCount = 1;
int crossDownCount = 1;

for(int i = 0; i<period; i++)
   {

double MACD = iMACD(NULL,0,12,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_MAIN,i);
   double signalLine = iMACD(NULL,0,12,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,1,i);

double MACDLast = iMACD(NULL,0,12,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_MAIN,i+1);
   double signalLineLast = iMACD(NULL,0,12,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,1,i+1);      

//MACD line crosses UP over signal line
      if(MACD>signalLine && MACDLast<signalLineLast) 
      {
      ObjectCreate("Line" + Time[i],OBJ_VLINE,0,Time[i],0);    //(name, type, window, anchor point)
      ObjectSet("Line" + Time[i],OBJPROP_COLOR,clrBlue);
      ObjectSet("Line" + Time[i],OBJPROP_STYLE,STYLE_DOT);

int crossUpCandle = i;
      Alert("Cross up " + crossUpCount + " is at candle " + crossUpCandle);   

crossUpCount++;

}

//MACD line crosses DOWN under signal line
      if(MACD<signalLine && MACDLast>signalLineLast) 
      {
      ObjectCreate("Line" + Time[i],OBJ_VLINE,0,Time[i],0);    //(name, type, window, anchor point)
      ObjectSet("Line" + Time[i],OBJPROP_COLOR,clrRed);
      ObjectSet("Line" + Time[i],OBJPROP_STYLE,STYLE_DOT);

int crossDownCandle = i;