Can what I want be done with so called Backtesting?

Hi,

I have been checking some youtube videos about Backtesting. Not just to learn how this can be done (I still don't know it) but particularly to find out whether what I want can be done with Backtesting or not - if my desire is even possible in MT4. Although I have zero development knowledge and also didn't do any backtesting in the past, which means my assumption whether it is possible or not has near zero credibility, I would guess that my desire has around 50% possibility to be implemented. So it can happen I get the answer saying "no way to do this" but I need someone experienced for such comment.

Currently, as a buyer of course, I have two MT development projects in progress, one follows soon. Another probably within 2020. Therefore I have no budget to pay in freelance section for what I will describe in this message. Would appreciate if anyone can please either offer some help or at least forward me to the right direction.

What I want is the following: I bought custom build EA which is NOT a robot. It doesn't open any trading position and neither closes or modifies any. It is special alert system which finds some unique patterns on charts on defined trading symbols on defined time frames based on additionally formed confirmation candles. There are a lot of rules for those patterns in order to be valid and a lot of rules for confirmation candle(s), to be formed upon pattern formation, in order for alert to be produced. Many conditions have to perfectly happen so alert can pop up in the MT4's window. The system is pretty much based on idea of rather NOT having alert than having inappropriate alert or alert which doesn't exactly fit the functionality of the EA. That tool works well and I like it. It means a lot to me and original developer, to whom I paid, did very good job.

But...