developing website/mobile app for metatrader traders

I am trying to develop software for traders to see real-time trades they do using metatrader.

Idea is to login to my app, which is directed to metadata server and get latest information of my trades and histories.

As I am completely new to the trading domain and metatrader, can anyone explain the steps to follow?

I have been going through mtapi documentations.

Hello,

Metatrader already exists on Android.

Janfi-trading:

Hello,

Metatrader already exists on Android.

I am developing a software which would act as middleware and connect to metatrader server and get necessary informations.

azizraja:

I am trying to develop software for traders to see real-time trades they do using metatrader.

Idea is to login to my app, which is directed to metadata server and get latest information of my trades and histories.

As I am completely new to the trading domain and metatrader, can anyone explain the steps to follow?

The documentation on this website is actually for the metatrader pc platform .

The steps would be the user linking your app (your server) to their metatrader 4 or metatrader 5 ,from an application for metatrader 4 or metatrader 5 you develop and they are constantly running in their platform or a private server.

You can play around with the platform application side as its the smallest bit you will need ,so if you already have an app/website you can complete your project really fast . If not , download IFTT (if this then that) on your mobile phone and play around with the webhooks function (for sending various data from the mt account)

Lorentzos Roussos:

The documentation on this website is actually for the metatrader pc platform .

The steps would be the user linking your app (your server) to their metatrader 4 or metatrader 5 ,from an application for metatrader 4 or metatrader 5 you develop and they are constantly running in their platform or a private server.