int OnInit()
  {

double StopLossLevel;
   double price= 1.87550;
   double lotsize1= 0.01;

StopLossLevel = price+0.0050 - StopLoss*Point;

Alert ("Welcome!");

int ticket;
   ticket = OrderSend (Symbol(), OP_BUYSTOP,lotsize1,price,10,0,0,"Lot1",0,0,clrRed);

int ticket2;
   ticket2 = OrderSend (Symbol(), OP_BUYSTOP,lotsize1,price+0.0050,10,StopLossLevel,0,"Lot2",0,0,clrRed);

//---
   return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);
  }

void OnTick()
  {
  double StopLossLevel;
   double price= 1.87550;
   double lotsize1= 0.01;

StopLossLevel = price+0.0050 - StopLoss*Point;

if(Ask > price+0.0050)
   {

static bool res;
     res = OrderModify(ticket,price-0.0050,StopLossLevel,0,0,clrNONE);
     Alert ("ticket modified");

int ticket3;
    res =  ticket3 = OrderSend (Symbol(), OP_BUYLIMIT,lotsize1,StopLossLevel-0.0002,10,0,0,"LotLimit1",0,0,clrRed);

}

}

Hello, 

I am still new to this so I am sure I am missing some basic stuff. I am getting an error: 'ticket' - undeclared identifier, and I am also getting stuck in infinate loops.

I have 2 orders open onInit and then I have want to modify one order and open another when the price reaches a certain level. I am not sure how to tell the code what the ticket is, can i find the number from the onInit and put it into the onTick? Or maybe its best to have it all within OnTick, but with this I also need to find out how to get these orders to go through just once. I thought static bool would solve this problem but I dont think I understand this right. Any help would be much appreciated! Thanks!

So this variable is within "OnInit()" scop event handler function,into the "OnTick()" it wont be detected and cause of the error,you could move it as global variable before "OnInit()".

For checking once you could do this :

static bool checked=false;
 if(!checked && Ask > price+0.0050)
   {
     checked=true;

bool res;
     res = OrderModify(ticket,price-0.0050,StopLossLevel,0,0,clrNONE);
     Alert ("ticket modified");

int ticket3;