print a counting number over candle max price

Hi,

I am very new to MetatTrade programming.

I have the following problem: I want to create an indicator that when counts 5 candles in a row with close > close t-1 print a 5 over the max of the candle and a 6, 7 etc for each subsequent candle (if it is the case).

It is just an simplified example but it gives you an idea of what I need :-)

The problem I have found is that it seems relatively easy to print an arrow or a symbol from Wingsdings, but difficult to print a number or a string.

The only way I found is using ObjectCreate which does the job but on the other hand it leaves the problem of deleting all those numbers (objects) when I remove indicator from a chart (numbers got stuck in the chart forever)

Is there any simple way to do that? Is there a way to add numbers to the Wingsdings table maybe?

Sorry if the question is trivial but I have been stuck for long now...

Thanks

Enrico

Enrico Michelotti:

Hi,

I am very new to MetatTrade programming.

I have the following problem: I want to create an indicator that when counts 5 candles in a row with close > close t-1 print a 5 over the max of the candle and a 6, 7 etc for each subsequent candle (if it is the case).

It is just an simplified example but it gives you an idea of what I need :-)

The problem I have found is that it seems relatively easy to print an arrow or a symbol from Wingsdings, but difficult to print a number or a string.

The only way I found is using ObjectCreate which does the job but on the other hand it leaves the problem of deleting all those numbers (objects) when I remove indicator from a chart (numbers got stuck in the chart forever)

Is there any simple way to do that? Is there a way to add numbers to the Wingsdings table maybe?

Sorry if the question is trivial but I have been stuck for long now...

Thanks

Enrico

Have you tried searching with google? 

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/137397