Simple GBPUSD Strategy (No Indicator Needed) - page 2

greenbackcable:
Hereby I have attached the Trend method KAYBI TRADE.....It works superb in 1 hour TF...Your comments appreciated...-GreenbackcableI have attached the Template also...

Thanks, why use 6 EMA - Open... try 20 EMA HLC/3... once candle close below, you can exit the trade...

Yes, It happen some time but if you try on the timing I suggest it will less probability to hit both because the movement on that time is fast and will only move on one direction.

JPT69:
Tried this breakout method before, except that the timing were different from yours. Some times it hit both buy stop and sell stop and you lose both the trades. Have you faced that in this method?

Tried this method today on demo GBP USD , it successfully got me 400+ pips.

Quite impressive, but since I'm a conservative trader, on live trading I would consider this strategy with smaller S/L. I personally think the S/L is quite large (especially on H1 charts, which was around 400pips today)

overall, promising simple strategy.

will post more feedback

You did not mention the method?? thanks :-)

Oops

I was referring to the thread author's strategy

Another good day for this simple strategy,

got +464 pips in total.

Anyone else having fun with this?

Files:
gbpusd.jpg  55 kb

Hi guys, I'm new here. Can anyone tell me how to find my broker's time - I use fxopen.

Thanks a lot for this information. Will try it for a few days in DEMO. Will let you know about results.

thank you for your efforts.

will try it out too.

funzybeegames: