Woodies cci trading on forex market

Hi guys

I have decided to hold on this forum a journal where I'll record and explain my trades based on woodies cci patterns. I'm not a professional trader so do not take any post as a trading advice. I just like trading and would like to share with you my experience. Do not hesitate at all to add your comments, post your advices or tell us your experience with woodies cci trading.

I use woodies cci indicators for MT4 ( You can find it attached) and trade 4 hours timeframe. Why 4 hours time frame? Because I'm a day worker and I can't sit all the day in front of my computer but I can check my chart chart every 2 hours or 4 hors to see if there is a new set up to trade during european and american session.

I use Wcci to open a trade and set profit target to exit of the trade. For each set up I spot I take three positions. The first with a take profit set at 1 ATR ( Average true range indicator of 2 previous candles) of the entry point. The second at 1.5 ATR and the third and last at 2 ATR.

The initial stop loss is set 3 or 4 pips below or above the low or the high of the previous bar or the entry bar. I choose the previous bar when the body of the entry is too small otherwise I take the entry bar.

When a pattern is spoted I enter the market when 30 or 20 minutes left in the bar. At this moment I'm sure the pattern is valid.

How I manage my positions:

When the first target is hit I move the stop loss the break even and when the second target is hit I move the stop los of the last position at the level of the first target.

You can go to Relocate to get the latest document of this strategy if you need more details or ask your question I'll respond.

This is the strategy I wanted to share with you and the rules that I'll try to follow in this thread. I do not know if it's profitable. I'll try to see it in the next coming months.

Thanks.

bouga

Hi guys