EA Slope Direction Line

Hello guys,

I am new to MQL4 programming.

I started an EA using the indicator Slope Direction Line Modified.

I checked the EA in very old post https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/178852

https://c.mql5.com/forextsd/forum/49/slopedirectionline_v3_1.mq4 SlopeDirectionLine_v3.mq4.

Test on EURUSD M5, M15, M30 and H1 but not opened any order. It takes a lot to open a new bar

/Trade Only Bar Opening

if(Volume[0]>1 || IsTradeAllowed()==false) return(0);

I did this with the code below and opens the imediatente order

But usually orders open and follow negative

//Entry_Logic

//Culclate Indicator

double SDL_Up = iCustom(NULL, 0, "Slope Direction Line Modified", period, method, price, 0, 1); //Uptrend of Previous Bar Blue Up

double SDL_Dn = iCustom(NULL, 0, "Slope Direction Line Modified", period, method, price, 1, 1); //Dntrend of Previous Bar Red Down

// Buy and Sell Open

double MyPoint=Point;

if(Digits==3 || Digits==5) MyPoint=Point*10;

if(TotalOrdersCount()==0 && AllowTradesByTime()==True)

{

int result=0;

if(SDL_Up < SDL_Dn) // // Here is your open buy rule

{

result=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,Lots,Ask,Slippage,0,0,Comentario,MagicNumber,0,Blue);

}

if(SDL_Up > SDL_Dn) // Sell

{

result=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,Lots,Bid,Slippage,0,0,Comentario,MagicNumber,0,Red); // Here is your open Sell rule

}

}

return(0);

}

EA SlopeDirectionLine_v3.mq4. Latimeria is very interesting but it takes too long to open orders

See attached the EA Slope_EA_RB_V2.mq4 I'm testing and the indicator used.

It is possible to make the opening faster orders in EA SlopeDirectionLine_v3.mq4?

There is another free indicator better than the Slope to continue with my studies?

Thank you

Rogério

borgesr:
Hello guys,

I am new to MQL4 programming.

I checked the EA in very old post https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/178852

https://c.mql5.com/forextsd/forum/49/slopedirectionline_v3_1.mq4 SlopeDirectionLine_v3.mq4.