Binary Tick Writer

Greetings,

WHAT:

This ea will write binary files that can be accessed by other applications in real time. Plus you can easily access the end of the file. Change it to suit yourself. I will continue to improve it over time.

WHY: * Export data to another application for analysis or trading.

* Build price based bars eg Renko, Range, P&F ect in real time.

HELP: * I can steer you in the right direction or help/write an app to format the data into something you want if required.

Format:

Date: Integer - yyyymmdd (System Local - I set my local time to EEST (Athens) so that I have no Sat or Sunday)

Time: Integer - time in secs since midnight - system local

Bid: Integer;

Ask Integer;

I do not use doubles for the prices as I always find ints easier to work with and occupies half the disk space. Convert to doubles if you need/want to. I suggest just for display. These files will grow endlessly of course so check them now and then. I am only a beginner at MT4 programming so if you want to fix all my errors then please do. I have had it running for more than a month with no problems. Also console executables for conversion to/from ascii. These have to be run nonstop during trading hours of course.

UPDATE:

Here is a new version. TickWriterBin_01

SymbolList: Default = "AUDUSD,EURCHF,EURGBP,EURJPY,EURUSD,GBPJPY,GBPUSD,USDCAD,USDCHF,USDJPY";

Symbols should be separated by a comma. Although if you mess up and leave a space in it will not matter. Just edit that line in the file and recompile

to suit your own preferences.

SleepFor Default = 500: Which is 1/2 second.

AllowDuplicates Defaut = False: This will not write duplicate ticks if the bid and ask are the same as the previous.

IsRounded: Default = True: This will round 5 digit prices to 4 digits. If the Ceil(price) prev. Thus no ghost prices. 4 Digit users should set it to False.

ShowList Defalt = True: Show the symbol list on the screen?