What's happening when I close MT4 and then re-launch
Hello,
If an EA is already managing a position i.e. a trade has been opened, and then I close (shut down) MT4. When I re–launch MT4, the EA ignores the open position that it was managing and starts all over again from the beginning, opening a new position. I don’t want this. Upon re-launch, the EA should continue to manage the trade that was open before MT4 was shut down.
Is this possible?
Please note, I am not just talking about a lost connection. I am actually closing the MT4 platform and then re-launching it
Thanks,
Brian
This forum is about MT5/mql5, please post your question about MT4/mql4 on mql4.com forum.
Your EA is not well coded, you have to change it in the way you want, of course it's possible.
This forum is about MT5/mql5, please post your question about MT4/mql4 on mql4.com forum.
Your EA is not well coded, you have to change it in the way you want, of course it's possible.
Hello,
If an EA is already managing a position i.e. a trade has been opened, and then I close (shut down) MT4. When I re–launch MT4, the EA ignores the open position that it was managing and starts all over again from the beginning, opening a new position. I don’t want this. Upon re-launch, the EA should continue to manage the trade that was open before MT4 was shut down.
Is this possible?
Please note, I am not just talking about a lost connection. I am actually closing the MT4 platform and then re-launching it
Thanks,
Brian