EA not trading - HELP PLEASE!

Hi All,

I am a newbie to this and have an EA which is suppose to automatically execute trades according to when certain conditions are met however it does not automatically execute trades. To test whether it is doing anything at all I selected the option for "manual confirmation" under the EA's properties, when this is selected it actually does pop up to inform me of a recommended trade for me to execute HOWEVER the buy and sell buttons are greyed out therefore still cannot execute trades. If anyone has any ideas of what is going wrong your advice/ expertise would be greatly appreciated.

compexch:
Hi All, I am a newbie to this and have an EA which is suppose to automatically execute trades according to when certain conditions are met however it does not automatically execute trades. To test whether it is doing anything at all I selected the option for "manual confirmation" under the EA's properties, when this is selected it actually does pop up to inform me of a recommended trade for me to execute HOWEVER the buy and sell buttons are greyed out therefore still cannot execute trades. If anyone has any ideas of what is going wrong your advice/ expertise would be greatly appreciated.

In some of the brokers, there are some commodities, e-mini and other currencies displayed in the price window (e.g gold, some emini, commodities or some currencies that the broker does not allow to trade) although the mentioned ones are not tradeable - they just show the prices.....