Trailing stop loss software?

This is a odd question. Im a newbie so forgive me if its the "wrong" question to ask, or I put it in the wrong forum. I plan on trading on the major news events.

Warning: inproper terms will be used throughout this post!

So before the major news event, I get a buy and sell ready. For example say EUR/USD is at 1.2658, what should my prebuy and presell be at? 10 pips above/ below in hopes to catch the big swing (1.2668 and 1.2648?)

The problem is the software I use only allows me to have a trailing stop of 15 pips. I rather have a lower number, 10? 5 ? ( is that too low ? ).

I dont really need it, I can close manually but I rather have a lower stop and hopefully catch the swing, and then go eat breakfast or something

Cliffnotes: Looking for software that will give me lower trailing stop loss. Example 10 pips instead of 15.

10 pips seem good. As for trailing stop, it should be in some relation with your initial stop. If your initial stop loss is 20 pips away, then your trailing stop of 15-20 pips okay. You got to give the market some room to breathe.

Ruf:
This is a odd question. Im a newbie so forgive me if its the "wrong" question to ask, or I put it in the wrong forum. I plan on trading on the major news events.

So before the major news event, I get a buy and sell ready. For example say EUR/USD is at 1.2658, what should my prebuy and presell be at? 10 pips above/ below in hopes to catch the big swing (1.2668 and 1.2648?)

The problem is the software I use only allows me to have a trailing stop of 15 pips. I rather have a lower number, 10? 5 ? ( is that too low ? ).

I dont really need it, I can close manually but I rather have a lower stop and hopefully catch the swing, and then go eat breakfast or something

Cliffnotes: Looking for software that will give me lower trailing stop loss. Example 10 pips instead of 15.

You have to write an expert advisor in MQL4 language to perform this task!