Function that returns an Array?

Hello all,

With all the questions I've been posting, it's obvious I'm a newbie... thanks for all the help.

I'd like to create a FUNCTION that returns an ARRAY, but not sure of the syntax. I tried this:

double function_name[] (double var1, double var2)

{

// do something to create array here

}

But it didn't like the square brackets.

Also, how do you DECLARE and INIAILIZE a 2 dimentional array?

Thanks for the help!

-charliev

hi

Check out

http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/csref/html/vcwlkarraystutorial.asp

and the lessons here in this forum.

I don't know if you can declare an array function - you sure can pass arrays to functions and modify them in the function.

a 2 dimensional array,

int my_array[2,2]

Return an array

charliev:

Hello all,

With all the questions I've been posting, it's obvious I'm a newbie... thanks for all the help.

I'd like to create a FUNCTION that returns an ARRAY, but not sure of the syntax. I tried this:

double function_name[] (double var1, double var2)

{

// do something to create array here

}

But it didn't like the square brackets.

Also, how do you DECLARE and INIAILIZE a 2 dimentional array?

Thanks for the help!

-charliev

charliev,

You can not return an ARRAY the way you wrote your code:

To return an array use code like this:

void function_name (double& MyArray[], double var)

{

//Fill MyArray with the elements you want.

//Don't use RETURN keyword

}

Thank you CodersGuru!!!

I've gotten so much help from you and other members, this is really a great board!! Your MQL4 Course has made all the difference!

Thanks agian.

-charliev

Keep Programming!

charliev:
Thank you CodersGuru!!!

I've gotten so much help from you and other members, this is really a great board!! Your MQL4 Course has made all the difference!

Thanks agian.

-charliev

charliev,

You're welcome! . KEEP PROGRAMMING!

codersguru:
charliev,

{

}

very cool...

codersguru:
charliev,